Planning Committee

Planning Committee

The CCGH is possible with the commitment and collaboration of the following:


  • Susan Elliott, University of Waterloo
  • Fawad Akbari, Aga Khan Foundation Canada

Committee members:

  • Jill Allison, Memorial University
  • Zulfiqar Bhutta, Hospital for Sick Children
  • Kirsten Cotter, Tartslip First Nation nurse
  • Andy Cragg, CanWaCH
  • Erica Di Ruggiero; Director, Office of Global Public Health, Dalla Lana School of Public Health
  • Kate Dickson, CSIH past Co-chair
  • Yipeng Ge; University of Ottawa - SYP representative & CSIH Board member
  • Shane Green, Grand Challenges Canada
  • Janet Hatcher Roberts; University of Ottawa
  • Emmanuelle Hébert, Canadian Association of Midwives
  • Charles Larson, Canadian Coalition for Global Health Research
  • Paul Mckindewire, Carleton University
  • Ericka Moerkerken, CCISD
  • Heidi Monk, Oxfam-Québec
  • Eva Slawecki, CSIH Executive Director
  • Salim Sohani, Canadian Red Cross
  • Donald Sutherland, Global Public Health Consultant